My inactivity, and other things.

Wow, my last post was three months ago?! Can’t tell you guys how terribly sorry I am for my absence. I haven’t really been in a good reading/blogging kick lately. But now I’ve been wanting to post more (and hopefully read more again!).

Anyway, I just wanted to update you guys what I’ve been up to lately!

Last February 11th, I went to this #romanceclass event in Ayala Museum along with a couple of blogger friends and it was so much fun! You can see JM @ Book Freak Revelation’s recap of the event here: [Event Recap #21] #romanceclass at The Ayala Museum. I wont be saying much about it, since JM already covered everything nicely! I do highly suggest joining future events by the #romanceclass team since I had so much fun in the event, especially the live reading session (where they brought the characters to life!! the actors were ace, too).

Here’s a couple tweets sharing our photos taken in the event!

Aside from that, I saw April from The Reading Belles whom I met last 2015 in #CTCinPH, aka Christina Brae, Taryn Fisher, and Colleen Hoover’s signing during the 35th MIBF! I also got to meet Kevin from Tomebound and Gavin (@silvermagic162)!

#romanceclass haul:
– Beginner’s Guide: Love and Other Chemical Reactions by Six De Los Reyes
– Keep the Faith by Ana Tejano
– The Last Time I’ll Write About You by Dawn Lanuza
Luckily, when I participated the Book Blind Date, I got No Holding Back by Kate Evangelista which is a LGBT read that I have been eyeing for quite some time now. 🙂

Watching Wicked.

imag0306

You guys may or may not know that I’m a huge fan of musicals, and last weekend, I was lucky enough to be able to watch Wicked in Solaire last Sunday the 12th! I’ve watched quite a handful of musicals now but Wicked by far, is the best I’ve ever seen. Honestly, I know nothing of the storyline but wow, I was mind blown by the twists and turns! The production, acting, music, everything was phenomenal. I would highly recommend for more people to watch this spectacular show. Wicked runs until March 2nd, so there’s still plenty of time to get tickets for the show!

Next, I would like to address my latest post, A Literary Wanderer’s Giftaway 2016:
Before anything else, I would like to sincerely apologize for not sending away the books I planned to. I have already prepared stacks and stacks of books to giveaway for Christmas, but come November to December I became busy with work and church duties. By the time I was finally done, we were off to Auckland to spend to holidays. I am really, really sorry for failing to send out the books. I’m trying my best to find time now to pack everything, so to those who signed up, you will still get the books as promised. Indefinitely as to when you’ll receive them, but I assure you that they will get to you even if it’s not in season anymore (sorry, again!).

Lastly, it’s about deactivating courtoftomes.

cycwcxaukaakwzvIf you’ve been following me for quite some time now, you would probably know that my bookstagram was my baby. It brought me so much happiness and friends. I even made a post about how to gain more bookstagram followers. While I had so much fun with it, I figured that since I haven’t posted as much as I used to, rather as regularly as I used to, I had to let it go. It wasn’t an easy decision to make, to leave the people and community behind, but instagram was changing. I became busier and it was just not the same anymore. Bookstagram’s standards have been rising and I couldn’t keep up, even with interacting to with my friends anymore. So sadly, it was time to say good bye for now maybe. There’s a chance that courtoftomes will be reactivated, but there’s no certain date for it. Bookstagram’s one of the best book communities out there, and I’ll surely miss everyone that I met.

Other things I’ve been up to lately:

  • Joined the Game of Thrones wagon a few weeks ago, and I’m currently on S03E03, Kissed by Fire! And okay, holy moley, I don’t know why I just started this series recently but it has been nothing but amazing. If you watched this show, the ending of the episode before this was insaaaaaaane?! Daenerys has quickly become my number one heroine by fair in this series.
  • I don’t think I hauled a book in January which meant I’m doing a great job with my book buying ban except for new releases! I purchased Caraval by Stephanie Garber over the weekend, so so far so good with the ban.

That’s all for now! Wish you guys are doing well. Hopefully I could blog more soon enough! See you all soon!

sig

Goodreads | Twitter

Leave a Reply

