BOOK REVIEW | Broken Prince by Erin Watt

bprince

Broken Prince (The Royals #2)
by Erin Watt
Published July 25th 2016 by Everafter Romance
New Adult Contemporary
Link to Goodreads
Amazon | Book Depository 
Date read: 27 July 2016

BLOG-Synopsis from GR

These Royals will ruin you…

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

BLOG-my thoughts

This series has easily became one of my greatest guilty-pleasure reads. I highly anticipated this sequel since Paper Princess left a terrible cliffhanger! And now?! The end of this book was as just equally evil if not more! I can’t believe I have to wait for more to know what happens to Twisted Palace. Without a doubt, this has escalated to one of my favorite new adult series, ever.

Don’t let the covers fool you, being cutesy and all. This is not a cute love story about prince and princesses. This story is full of angst and surprises, it would surely keep you wanting for more.

If you haven’t read Paper Princess yet, my full review is available here.

If you think that the first book was screwed up, this was just equally, royally fucked. Maybe even more. I mean with that ending? The level of teen angst in this book has just reached a higher level. Still, I ended up loving it. 

As you all know, Paper Princess ended with Ella Harper leaving after spotting Reed in bed with the evil witch, she who must not be named. Broken Prince started where it left off, with Reed Royal’s point of view, in search for Ella Harper (and where on earth has she gone to?!), and the rest follows.

Honestly speaking, I did not think that I could love and understand Reed Royal any more than the first one. With Ella Harper? Damn, she was badass and stood her ground. Easton was still loving and adorable, despite being an absolute goof. He’s my number one baby. The character development of each individual is admirable and god, the little menaces in this story were terrible (and well done) I wanted to punch them in the face (lol). The family aspect of this book was just… how do I describe it? I love how insane the twins are, too. The way how the Royals treat Ella makes me happy that they have accepted her, and that she’s the light in the family.

Their story was like drugs. So bad for you, but it’s addictive. Crazy. The writing is just as obsessive and gripping. I couldn’t put this down. You wouldn’t realize this too, but it’s actually written by two authors. Funny how you don’t know who of the two wrote the chapter/scene. Erin Watt’s the brain child of Elle Kennedy and Jen Frederick, two popular new adult authors. And ladies? You both have outdone yourselves.

I am #royallyruined once again.

PS— I’m really crossing my fingers for Easton’s own story. 

BLOG-5 stars

sig
Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter

5 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW | Broken Prince by Erin Watt

  1. Love, love, love this review! I can’t wait to read Twisted Palace too. And the twins plus Easton easily wormed their way to my heart. I’d love to be on Ella’s shoes when those three sibs are concerned. Reed is another story, I don’t know if I love to hate him or hate to love him. But one thing is for sure, I was shocked with Gid! Argh… Your review is perfect, Allie! Let’s make Twisted Palace one of our BOTM for the next coming months?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

