Review | Feel me Break by Tara R.

30177333Feel me Break (A Novella) by Tara R.
Kindle Edition, 70 pages
Published May 10th 2016 by Amazon Digital Services
Link to Goodreads
Link to Amazon
New Adult Contemporary

Read on: 25 June 2016
My rating: ★★★

Synopsis from Goodreads: 

Chloe Reed and Nick Grayson couldn’t have more different lives. Where Chloe had a bleak future and was trying to deal with a loss that had left a hole in her heart, Nick was a happy-go-lucky guy, leading a carefree life with a path set.

Until one fateful night, they met and everything changed. The night that gave Chloe hope for the future, left Nick scarred for life. Was their meeting a one-off tryst or was their story just beginning?

My thoughts:

Fast paced and dark, Feel me Break is a book that would surely break hearts.

As if Chloe and Nick couldn’t get in to any more trouble, they find themselves meeting through sudden circumstances as if things were always meant to be.

The thing with this book is that it’s definitely filled with shock factors… per-se. Which I’m not really fond of. In all honesty, I am a fan of angsty contemporaries, but after I’ve read this, I guess I had my limits after all.

I’m not saying that this book’s bad, not at all. In fact it was rather easy to get in to and it makes you really feel sad for the characters and what they’re going through. But it’s all too much in one novella. I believe it could’ve been stretched more. Not that it happened like bang bang bang. Or maybe fate is really sh*t for the characters?

There’s so much potential with Tara R’s and I’m looking forward to what she has in store for the main book.

A copy of the novella was sent my way by the author in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Review | Feel me Break by Tara R.

Leave a Reply

